Independent menu guidePrices vary by restaurantNot affiliated with Burger King
Burger King MenuPRICES · CALORIES · SOURCES

Limited-time menu · launched 1 December 2025

Burger King SpongeBob Meal

⌕ Search all menu itemsIndependent menu guide

Dataset compiled 28 August 2026 4 items · film tie-in

Reviewed by · Figures checked 18 September 2026

Availability check: this menu launched on 1 December 2025 as a limited-time offer with no announced end date, roughly 10 months ago. We cannot confirm it is still being sold. Check the Burger King app for your restaurant before travelling for it.

The Burger King SpongeBob menu was a 4-item limited-time range launched on 1 December 2025 to tie in with The SpongeBob Movie: Search for SquarePants, released 19 December 2025. It comprised SpongeBob's Krabby Whopper (a quarter-pound flame-grilled patty on a yellow square bun) plus Mr. Krabs' Cheesy Bacon Tots, Patrick's Star-berry Shortcake Pie and the Pirate's Frozen Pineapple Float. All four were sold together as the Bikini Bottom Bundle in a pineapple-shaped box, and a King Jr. Meal version carried one of six collectible toys and a SpongeBob crown. At launch, news coverage put the Krabby Whopper at $6.99, the tots at $1.99 and the pie at $2.99.

Item descriptions on this page are quoted from Burger King's own press release. Prices come from launch news coverage, because the release stated none. We publish no calorie figures for these items, neither of our nutrition sources carries them, and we do not estimate.

What was on the Burger King SpongeBob menu?

4 items · 3 with reported prices

A flame-grilled quarter-pound beef burger on a bright yellow square bun with cheese, lettuce, tomato, pickles and onion, an illustration of the Krabby Whopper

Product images are illustrations of the food type, generated for this site or openly licensed. They are not photographs of Burger King products, and the item you are served may look different.

SpongeBob's Krabby Whopper

A standard Whopper on a square yellow bun, in a nod to the Krabby Patty.

$6.99

Coin-shaped potato tots filled with cheese and bacon in an open card carton, an illustration of Mr. Krabs' Cheesy Bacon Tots

Product images are illustrations of the food type, generated for this site or openly licensed. They are not photographs of Burger King products, and the item you are served may look different.

Mr. Krabs' Cheesy Bacon Tots

Coin-shaped rather than the usual tot shape, and served in themed packaging.

$1.99

A slice of strawberry shortcake pie with pink and white cream layers, a cookie crumb base and pink sprinkles, an illustration of Patrick's Star-berry Shortcake Pie

Product images are illustrations of the food type, generated for this site or openly licensed. They are not photographs of Burger King products, and the item you are served may look different.

Patrick's Star-berry Shortcake Pie

A pie slice in the same format as the existing Hershey’s and Oreo pies.

$2.99

A tall cup of pale yellow frozen pineapple slush topped with a thick layer of cold foam, an illustration of the Pirate's Frozen Pineapple Float

Product images are illustrations of the food type, generated for this site or openly licensed. They are not photographs of Burger King products, and the item you are served may look different.

Pirate's Frozen Pineapple Float

A frozen drink with a cold-foam top, in the frozen-beverage family.

price not reported

Images are illustrations of the food, generated for this page. They are not photographs of Burger King's products and deliberately contain no SpongeBob character artwork, which is the intellectual property of its rights holders. See how we source data.

Burger King's official descriptions

These are quoted directly from Burger King's press release announcing the menu, the primary source for what each item actually contained.

Official Burger King descriptions and reported launch prices for each SpongeBob menu item
Item Official description Launch price
SpongeBob's Krabby Whopper A 1/4 lb. 100% beef patty flame-grilled on a yellow square bun, topped with American cheese, lettuce, tomatoes, pickles, onions, mayo, and ketchup. $6.99
Mr. Krabs' Cheesy Bacon Tots Coin-shaped tots filled with cheese, bacon bits, and potatoes, served in a treasure chest carton. $1.99
Patrick's Star-berry Shortcake Pie Strawberry shortcake pie with strawberry and vanilla creamy layers, cookie crumb crust, shortcake crumbles, and pink star-shaped sprinkles. $2.99
Pirate's Frozen Pineapple Float Frozen pineapple flavored beverage topped with tropical flavor cold foam. not reported
Bikini Bottom Bundle All four items in a pineapple-shaped Under the Sea Box, with a medium float and 8-piece Cheesy Bacon Tots. not reported
King Jr. Meal One of six collectible SpongeBob toys plus a limited-edition SpongeBob crown, in the pineapple-shaped box. not reported

How did the Krabby Whopper differ from a normal Whopper?

Less than the packaging suggested. Burger King's description lists a quarter-pound flame-grilled beef patty with American cheese, lettuce, tomatoes, pickles, onions, mayo and ketchup, which is the standard Whopper build. The change was the bun: square and yellow, in a nod to the Krabby Patty from the show.

For scale, the standard Whopper this site tracks is 670–710 cal and $6.19–$8.04. The Krabby Whopper's reported launch price of $6.99 sat inside that range. We are not publishing a calorie figure for the Krabby Whopper, because neither of our nutrition sources carries limited-time items and an estimate would be a number we invented.

The Cheesy Bacon Tots are a similar story. Burger King already sells tots, our dataset carries the 8 Piece Cheddar Ranch Tots at 270 cal, and the SpongeBob version changed the shape to coins, added cheese and bacon, and put them in a treasure-chest carton.

Why Burger King ran this promotion

The menu was timed to The SpongeBob Movie: Search for SquarePants, which released on 19 December 2025. Launching on 1 December put the promotion in restaurants about two and a half weeks before opening weekend, the standard pattern for a film tie-in, where the aim is to build awareness into the release rather than follow it.

Burger King's chief marketing officer for the US and Canada, Joel Yashinsky, framed it in the announcement as a family partnership: At Burger King we do partnerships that are fun for the whole family. The King Jr. Meal component, with six collectible toys and a themed crown, is the clearest expression of that, the toys, not the food, were the draw for the target audience.

This is worth understanding if you are trying to predict whether an item returns. Tie-in menus are built around a release window and are usually retired with it. Items that survive tend to be ones that worked on their own terms rather than as merchandise, which is why a novelty bun rarely outlives its film.

Can you still get the SpongeBob meal?

We do not know, and we would rather say so than guess. Here is exactly what we can and cannot establish:

  • Confirmed: the menu launched on 1 December 2025, from Burger King's own announcement.
  • Confirmed: it was sold as a limited-time offer "while supplies last".
  • Confirmed: Burger King announced no end date.
  • Not confirmed: that it is on sale today, 18 September 2026.

Several sites state the Krabby Whopper is "still available in 2026". Those are auto-relabelling pages that do not meet our sourcing standard, because one advertises a current date in its headline while its own byline shows content from 2023. A year number in a heading is not evidence, and we do not treat it as such. Our sourcing and editorial policy explains the tests we apply.

The reliable answer is the Burger King app, which prices and stocks per restaurant. If it is not listed there for your location, it is not available there, regardless of what any menu site says.

Burger King SpongeBob meal FAQs

Is the Burger King SpongeBob meal still available?

We cannot confirm that it is. The menu launched on 1 December 2025 as a limited-time offer "while supplies last", and Burger King announced no end date. That was roughly 10 months ago, and limited-time promotions of this kind typically run for four to eight weeks. Several sites state it is still available, but those are the same auto-updating pages that relabel old content with the current year, so we do not treat them as evidence. Check the Burger King app for your restaurant, that is the only reliable answer for your location.

What was in the Burger King SpongeBob meal?

Four items: SpongeBob's Krabby Whopper, Mr. Krabs' Cheesy Bacon Tots, Patrick's Star-berry Shortcake Pie and the Pirate's Frozen Pineapple Float. They were also sold together as the Bikini Bottom Bundle in a pineapple-shaped "Under the Sea Box", and a King Jr. Meal version included one of six collectible toys and a limited-edition SpongeBob crown.

What is a Krabby Whopper?

Burger King describes it as "a 1/4 lb. 100% beef patty flame-grilled on a yellow square bun, topped with American cheese, lettuce, tomatoes, pickles, onions, mayo, and ketchup". In practice it is a Whopper served on a square yellow bun as a nod to the Krabby Patty from the show. The beef, the flame-grilling and the toppings are the standard Whopper build.

How much did the SpongeBob meal cost?

Burger King's press release did not state prices. News coverage at launch reported the Krabby Whopper at $6.99, the Cheesy Bacon Tots at $1.99 and the Star-berry Shortcake Pie at $2.99, around $11.97 for those three à la carte. As with the rest of the menu, franchisees set their own prices, so figures varied by restaurant.

How many calories were in the Krabby Whopper?

We do not publish a figure, because neither of our nutrition sources carries these limited-time items. For scale, the standard Whopper we do track is 670–710 cal, and the Krabby Whopper used the same quarter-pound patty and the same toppings on a different bun, so it sat in similar territory. We are not going to convert "similar territory" into a number we cannot source.

Which movie was the SpongeBob menu tied to?

The SpongeBob Movie: Search for SquarePants, which released on 19 December 2025. The menu landed on 1 December 2025, about two and a half weeks ahead of the film, the standard pattern for a film tie-in, where the promotion is timed to build into opening weekend.

Will the SpongeBob meal come back?

Burger King has not announced a return. Film tie-ins are usually tied to a specific release window and do not recur, though individual items occasionally return on their own if they sold well. If it does come back it will most likely be attached to another SpongeBob release rather than as a standalone revival.

Can you still order a Krabby Patty at Burger King?

No. The Krabby Patty tie-in items were tied to a promotional window that has closed, and they are not part of the standard menu. What remains available is the underlying build without the promotional branding and sauce. The <a href="/burger-king-whopper-menu">Whopper menu page</a> covers the permanent items that sit closest to it.

Did the SpongeBob meal come with a toy?

The promotion ran with collectible items alongside the food, which is standard for a film tie-in of this kind. Toy availability was per-restaurant and ran out well before the menu items did, which is a common source of confusion when people report that a location "did not have" the meal. Our <a href="/burger-king-kids-meal">kids meal page</a> covers what is currently running.

Was the SpongeBob menu available outside the United States?

Promotional menus of this kind are agreed market by market, and the line-up, pricing and dates all differ between them. Everything on this page describes the US promotion, because that is the market our price and calorie sources cover. Treat it as a US record rather than a global one.

Why keep this page up if the promotion has ended?

Because the questions did not end with it. People still search for what was in the meal, what the Krabby Whopper actually was and what it cost, and a page that answers that accurately is more useful than one that quietly disappears or, worse, keeps implying the meal is still on sale. The page states plainly that it has ended, which is the part most listings of expired promotions get wrong.

Sources

  • Burger King press release , official item descriptions, launch date and the CMO quote. This is the primary source for everything on this page except prices.
  • Good Morning America and TODAY , launch prices, which Burger King's release did not state.
  • Standard Whopper and tots figures come from our own dataset, see how we source prices and calories.
  • No calorie figures are published for the SpongeBob items. Neither of our nutrition sources carries limited-time products, and we do not estimate.

Browse the menu